Lockdown restrictions relaxed in 10 Odisha coastal districts


The Odisha Government issued an order to relax lockdown restrictions on 24th May and 25th May in 10 coastal districts of the State to provide relief to the people who are expected to be hit hard by the Cyclone ‘Yaas’.

The 10 districts of Odisha which were allotted relaxation are Balasore, Bhadrak, Jagatsinghpur, Kendrapara, Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Puri, Jajpur, Cuttack & Khordha.

As per the Special Relief Commissioner statement, Street corner, road-side shops, stand-alone shops, OMFED shops, milk booths, bread and shops dealing with food and essential items, vegetables, fish, meat, egg and milk are allowed to operate between 7 AM to 1 PM on 24th May 2021 (Monday) and 25th May 2021 (Tuesday).

However, Yaas is expected to make landfall on May 26 evening between Paradip in Odisha and Sagar islands in West Bengal after intensifying into a ‘very severe cyclonic storm’.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here